Skip to content

On our way home!

November 12, 2010

We are up early and gonna be repacking our 10 bags once again. We have had a refreshing time in Frankfurt with our friends Karen and Gernot and wouldn’t have traded any other time in the world for this. Thank you guys so much for everything, we would not have been taken care of as well at any 5 star resort! So we are coming back to Sacramento tonight and should be seeing many of you shortly. I thought I would just throw a couple more pictures up there for the ride home. Love you all.

Moving Day in Jinka

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Grammy permalink
    November 12, 2010 2:57 pm

    I am so happy you have had such a good time with Karen and Gernot. Safe journey home! Wish I could be there in San Francisco to meet you! Much love, hugs and kisses!

  2. Cindy permalink
    November 13, 2010 3:16 am

    Wow, great photos! I think you and Emily got younger in Ethiopia! Fountain of youth?? lOve the shot of the kids and goats!

  3. Jeanne Lewis permalink
    November 13, 2010 7:08 am

    Welcome home yall. I know you are there in the motor home as I saw your lights. ( At least I’m assuming it’s you and your family) Hope your trip back was uneventful and everyone well. Loved the pictures you included. I know you are happy to be back home, and I know too how much you will miss all your new found friends left behind. Looking forward to seeing you tomorrow. Love to all.

Leave a Reply

